Today is October the 8th, and I have been thinking about obviously starting a blog.  I'm not a good writer but I'd like to take more notes on my life that i can look back on even if it is boring a lot of the time.  This really isn't meant to be read and popular, I just want to get better at recording my life.  I am 24 weeks pregnant today with Ellison Renee.  No sickness, very hungry, exhausted really easily... my feet hurt after a few hours of being on them and i haven't weighed myself in about a week... I weighed 129 last time i checked, when I found out I was pregnant i weighed my BMI which is 127, then i had horrible morning sickness until week 20 and got down to 118 pounds, at my last doctors appointment i only weighed 126 and the nurse said you still aren't really gaining weight which made me feel kind of bad... I never miss a meal, I haven't been sick in 4 weeks so of course my appetite is back in full force.  I can not wait to meet my baby girl, she is a miracle ( I will get into my deformed uterus story at another time) I just can't help but wonder what my  child birth will be like, I have had lots of clients and friends have their first babies in the last couple of weeks and they have all said the exact same thing... that it is indescribable and really hard but worth it.  I know contractions will suck, I do plan on getting an epidural, I'm not one for a hi pain tolerance... no-one wants to have a c section, but if thats the only way she is coming out then of course thats what we will do.  I just wonder what she will be like, my husband is opposite personality as me, not sure if this is making any sense, I've taken my unison for the night haha... also i know my grammar is all wrong, I just don't care.  So today I went to the salon and highlighted and did a base break on Leeanne's hair, then shampoo, cut & styled katie a.'s hair for a charity event for foster care kids.  Then I went home and ate my delicious vegetarian chili and delectable jalapeño cornbread with fritos of course.  Cleaned the entire house but was way too tired to mop.  Around 5 we headed to my mil's house for pizza and family night... nieces are at the stage where they like to talk about fart and poop, Lord help us all... I brought pumpkin chocolate cupcakes because I made way too many yesterday and my husband doesn't really enjoy them, his family did or at least made me feel like they were decent haha... practiced the pull through braid on kelly since I have to do that Friday for my cousins homecoming hair and I had never done that hairstyle on anyone before.  James and I left Missis around 7:15 so we could get home in time for This is us of course.  Were so obsessed with that show, also excited about Superstore coming back on thursday nights.  Time to play uno on my phone till i pass out, also heres an old picture of my pomeranians! GOODNIGHT!

Comments

Popular Posts